Official Presenting Sponsor of the
2018 Sundance Film Festival

Sundance: Here come the judges!

Here come the judges! With the Sundance Film Festival set to kick off on Thursday, the Sundance Institute has announced the members of the five juries who will decide which films will be taking home not only happy memories from this year’s festival, but awards as well. Actor/director Tim Blake Nelson, a Sundance Institute alum, will host the awards ceremony, which will take place on Jan. 29.

Among the jurors? The Simpsons creator Matt Groening, Ugly Betty actress America Ferrera (she made won Sundance’s Special Jury Prize for Acting in 2002 for REAL WOMEN HAVE CURVES), BOYS DON’T CRY director Kimberly Peirce, and writer/director Jason Reitman (JUNO, UP IN THE AIR). A full list can be found here.

To honor the judges, and OK, just for fun, here’s a musical tribute, courtesy of YouTube:

Be sure to satisfy all your festival needs with the latest buzz, top stories, and celebrity interviews from Sundance Channel’s coverage of the 2011 Sundance Film Festival.