Festival Announces Jury Members

Park City, UT—The 2008 Sundance Film Festival announced today the members of the six juries awarding prizes at the Festival, which runs January 17-27, 2008 in Park City, Salt Lake City, Ogden and Sundance, Utah. The juries collectively are comprised of twenty-four individuals from the global film community, each of whom brings unique perspective and range of experience. Award winning directors, screenwriters, actors and cinematographers in the Competition categories will be announced on the evening of January 26 at the 2008 Sundance Film Festival Awards Ceremony at the Park City Racquet Club.

The six juries for the 2008 Sundance Film Festival are:

Dramatic Competition:
Marcia Gay Harden
Mary Harron
Diego Luna
Sandra Oh
Quentin Tarantino

Documentary Competition:
Michelle Byrd
Heidi Ewing
Eugene Jarecki
Steven Okazaki
Annie Sundberg

World Dramatic Competition
Shunji Iwai (Japan)
Lucrecia Martel (Argentina)
Jan Schuette (Germany)

World Documentary Competition:
Amir Bar-Lev (US)
Leena Pasanen (Finland/Denmark)
Ilda Santiago (Brazil)

American and International Shorts:
Jon Bloom
Melonie Diaz
Jason Reitman

The Alfred P. Sloan Prize:
Alan Alda
Michael Polish
Evan Schwartz
Benedict Schwegler
John Underkoffler